Reporting kills by trap

I know a number of reports exist already, but I am looking to see which traps have zero kills over the last year. I see there is a report by Trapper, but we often enter data for other project trappers. I am seeking a report by trap, ie, one that shows all kills for each specific trap. The data is there (on the map), but I would like to see it as a Table. Thanks.

1 Like

Yes! We would like to report kills per trap too.
Project admins and editors are entering kills on behalf of backyard trappers and we would like to see which trap caught the most, rather than which volunteer entered the most.

Thanks David. So, is this report on the To Do List? I am a great believer in the 80/20 rule. In this case, it seems likely that 80% of the kills are in 20% of the traps, and many of the traps will have caught nothing. So as a project admin, I would like to educate/upskill members so that all traps become ā€˜productiveā€™.

Iā€™m just a trap.nz user like you so I can only +1 your request.
It would be useful to follow up with any backyard trappers who have never reported a catch and see if there is any help needed or coax them to send reports.

this is available in one view - trap records with map. If you donā€™t define a set of species to tally, it will show you the total catches per trap for each, including a green zero at traps which have not caught.

If you are drilling down to a sub-set of species, you can also get traps which have not caught this species by selecting ā€˜noneā€™ as one of the species (hold down to multi-select). You can click on any trap location & the trap number/ code will pop up, as a link that you can follow.

Technically though, it is tallying all ā€˜zeroā€™ catches at that trap - so if a trap had never had a no catch result (within the defined time frame), it wouldnā€™t appear.

Have a look - this URL should generate all catch results for 12/12/18 - 12/06/2018 for whatever project you happen to be currently viewing.